A ‘wheel-chair- audience at Northcott

Through a member at Parramatta Midday Toastmasters’ Club (a club at which I’m also a member) it was arranged some time ago that I present some of my stories to the clients at Northcott, Parramatta.  Northcott is an organization which services people with disabilities and many of their clients are handicapped in some way, quite a number being in wheel-chairs.   So, I fronted up on Tuesday 11th February at Northcott and presented a couple of my stories: The Five Bells Hotel, and Lost Over the Pacific, to around fifteen Northcott people, both carers and patients.

Well, it seemed they loved it.  They’ve asked me if I’m willing to come back with more stories on a regular basis; once a month, to which I said yes.     So we’ll see what the future holds on this score.

About Tom Ware

I'm into speaking to audiences. My particular forte is telling stories. Morevover, I've addressed over 750 audiences and in excess of 40,000 people during the past eighteen years - excluding those I've addressed in my Toastmasters clubs. Additionally, I've presented classes to adults on Metaphysics and Spirituality (non sectarian) and Popular Psychology between 2001 and 2008. I'm an avid writer, been at it for forty-five years. Speaking is a passion, of course, as mentioned above. I started in 1972 with Toastmasters. My speciality is Storytelling and some years ago people began to flatter me with the titles: Prince of Storytellers, and Master Storyteller. Also, Tusitala Tom (Tusitala means Storyteller in Polynesian) I am also into 'serious' meditation (Vipassana as taught by S N Goenka) Started that in 1986. Additionally, I'm an Automatic Writing practioner and have been able to 'channel' for over forty years. Bit about me. Born in London UK and migrated to Australia in 1951. Started my first job day after my fifteenth birthday in that year. I've been a postal worker, sailor, aviation air-ground man, overseas telegraph operator. I've worked for an electrical power-supply company, been a truck driver, a foundry labourer, laboratory assistant, a police radio operator, and office worker - even an Antarctic expeditioner. Worked and lived in a number of countries, but am now 'retired' and enjoying life - probably as never before. I've been married - yes to the same woman! - for fifty-three years and have three grown up children and four grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Diary of happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.